Big Love II with Neil Douglas-Klotz and Tasnim Fernandez

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 25/09/2021 - 26/09/2021
5:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Categories


Big Love in Times of Instability

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday 25 September – Sunday 26 September

On Zoom: 
*Central Europe: 18:30 – 21:30
*Scotland & UK: 17:30 – 20:30
*New York: 12:30PM – 3:30PM
*Madison, WI: 11:30AM – 2:30PM
*California (West Coast US): 9:30 AM – 12:30PM

Tasnim Fernandez, Neil Douglas-Klotz

Conditions and circumstances have upended many lives and, at the very least, have tossed out our notions of what’s “normal.”

Where’s the distortion? Do we need to change our perspective, adjust our expectations, to look wider afield than our personal story and admit that ‘no-one is an island alone unto themselves’ and to affirm our interdependence? At the core and heart of life is love.

Can we truly love and accept so completely such that there’s no distinction between the love of oneself and love of the other?

Meditation, chant, zikr, Sufi stories, sacred movement, body prayer, spiritual practice.

“Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged. It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out. Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance.”  – 1 Corinthians 13:4-7 NLT

Recordings will be made, but you must sign-up via the link below to receive links to them as well as the link to the live Zoom gathering.

To register, please use this link: https://tinyurl.com/BigLove2SaadiTasnimSept2021

(Even if you are unable to attend live, please use the link above to receive recordings afterwards.)

Flyer in PDF format